For lack of something more poetic: New Publication

Every Day Poets and I are becoming fast friends. They’ve published a new poem of mine today, which is the second of two Every Day Poets accepted several months ago and there are two more coming later this year.

Damn, by this point in the evening, I find myself composing lines like “It’s a pretty neat site” and “They have nice editors” which is a fast track to never publishing anything ever again.  Crap, its like reading 4th grade paragraphs, and I’m the teacher who even sends those back with a “Come on, you can’t come up with better words than that?”.

What I mean to say is, I will prostrate myself to anyone willing to put my stuff (read: “me”) up on a pedestal, even if it’s an electronic pedestal and I only get to stay there for a day.  For a moment, I get to be the front page.  If you get a chance, you could even read it.  (But don’t read all the comments, Napoleon lent his complex to a lot of people and apparently poetry is a damn easy target.  I mean really, dude, are there a right and wrong answers for “earth colors”?)

Yes, Every Day Poets is neat.  And I’m going to bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For lack of something more poetic: New Publication

  1. Darcy says:

    I still think it was lovely, lovely Christie, and when people have nothing better to do than bicker about shades of brown, then their very lives must also be shades of brown. Well done. I am quite proud of all your recent writings and I look forward to reading more.

  2. Kip says:

    You have a nice site. Keep at it.

Leave a Reply

